



Please book accommodation early as Kandy is busy in August. You may book by yourself or contact us for discounted rates (20%) at the Conference Hotel-Grand Kandyan. In addition there is a a wide range of budget and expensive options we can arrange for you at discounted rates.

Platinum Sponsor



The College of Surgeons of Sri Lanka invites submissions of scientific papers and orations to be presented at it's Annual Academic Sessions 2017

Scientific Papers

Abstracts should be submitted online, and before 15th May 2017.

Following will be awarded.

- 1. SA Ediriweera award for the best paper on Trauma
- 2. SE Seneviratne award for young Investigator
- 3. Best SAARC paper
- 4. Best oral presentation
- 5. Best poster presentation
- 6. Best outstation paper
- 7. Dr Bartholomeusz Prize
- 8. PR Anthonis research awards (2)

Orations

Manuscripts of original work are welcome for the following orations before 31st May 2017

- R A Nawaratne Oration
- A M De Silva Oration

Instructions on abstract submission, forms and guidelines for orations can be found at: www.lankasurgeons.org

The Secretariat
Annual Academic Sessions 2017
The College of Surgeons Sri Lanka
6, Independence Avenue
Colombo 07
Sri Lanka

Tel/ Fax: +94 11 2695080 / +94 11 268 2290

Email: annualsessions@gmail.com







THE COLLEGE OF SURGEONS OF SRI LANKA

ANNUAL ACADEMIC SESSIONS 2017 AND

JOINT INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

WITH

THE SAARC SURGICAL CARE SOCIETY
AND

THE ROYAL COLLEGE OF SURGEONS OF EDINBURGH

'SURGICAL CARE- OPTIME MAXIME'



16th - 20th August, 2017 The Grand Kandyan Hotel, Kandy

Message from the President

Dear Friends,

It gives me immense pleasure to invite all of you to Kandy, to join us for an excellent line-up of events at the Annual Scientific Sessions and International Conference of the College of Surgeons Jointly organized with the SAARC Surgical Care Society and the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh.

An elegant array of programs comprising master classes, workshops, symposia and plenary sessions have been organized, taking into consideration the needs of the surgical trainees and surgeons of the SAARC region and, at a higher plane, the current developments in the world of surgery. The Prestigious International faculty this year has a constellation of experts - numbering over 30 invited guest speakers - covering a vast array of subspecialties and frontier technologies from different parts of the world.

Kandy is a unique and picturesque venue boasting of salubrious climes along with a rich multi-cultural, multi-ethnic history – indeed a world heritage - worth visiting, at least once in a lifetime. The temple of tooth relic of Lord Buddha, the only one of its kind in the world, is located in the heart of the city. In addition, many places of historical interest and leisure value are located within a few hours drive from Kandy.

Organizing committee is redoubling their efforts in order to make this prestigious annual event an unforgettable experience for you, your friends, colleagues and your family.

I most cordially welcome all of you to Kandy!

Yours sincerely,

Prof. M D Lamawansa

President

INTERNTIONAL FACULTY

PROF MICHAEL-LAVELLE JONES (UK)

PROF GRAHAM LAYER (UK)

MS JUDY EVANS (UK

MR OSWALD FERNANDO (UK)

MR SRITHARAN KADIRKAMANATHAN (UK)

PROF MASSIMO MALAGO (UK)

MR MASIIMO VARCADA (UK)

MR CHELLIAH SELVASEKAR (UK)

MS HARSHI BORALESSA (UK)

PROF DARIUS MIRZA (UK)

MR RAJIV PATHAK (UK)

DR ROHAN JEYARAJ (USA)

PROF SHIRAN WIJERATNE (AUSTRALIA)

PROF PAUL NORMAN (AUSTRALIA)

PROF LAURIE FOLEY (WESTERN AUSTRALIA)

MR RUWAN WIJESURIYA (AUSTRALIA)

MR MEHAN SIRIWARDANA (AUSTRALIA)

MR SHINN YEUNG (AUSTRALIA)

MR DAVID CAVALLUCCI (AUSTRALIA)

MR TIM O/ROURKE (AUSTRALIA)

MR PETER HODGKINSON (AUSTRALIA)

PROF ABDUL MAJEED CHAUDHRY (PAKISTAN)

DR SIVAKANTH MISRA (INDIA)

PROF P JAGANNATH (INDIA)

DR SAI KRISHNA VITTAL (INDIA)

DR RAGHU RAM (INDIA)

DR DEEPAK THOMAS ABRAHAM (INDIA)

PROF AMIT AGARWAL (INDIA)

DR S JESUDASAN (INDIA)

DR M LAKDAWALA (INDIA)

PROF CHINTHAMANI MALVIYA (INDIA)

MS BARNALI BANIK (INDIA)

MR JOHN LARKIN (IRELAND)

PROF NASSER AMJAD (MALAYSIA)

PROF RAKESH VERMA (NEPAL)

MR GUILHERME Sao JULIAO (BRAZIL)

PROF MARTIN WALTZ (GERMANY)

MS UDAYANGANI SAMARAKKODY (NEW ZEALAND)

DR TASHI TENZIN (BHUTAN)



ANNUAL ACADEMIC SESSIONS 2017 Registration Form

Name					
Address	5:				
Telephone No.:					
E-mail:					
Signatu	re :				
Cheque	No	.Receipt No:			
Online :	payment Ref.No:	Date :			

	On or before 15th July 2017	After 15th July 2017	Day Registration
Local Members Consultants Trainee/Other	Rs. 8,000.00 Rs. 4,000.00	Rs. 10,000.00 Rs. 5,000.00	Rs. 4,000.00 Rs. 2,000.00
Local Non Members Consultants Trainees	Rs. 9,600.00 Rs. 4,800.00	Rs. 11,600.00 Rs. 5,800.00	Rs. 4,800.00 Rs. 2,400.00
SAARC Consultants Trainees	US\$ 60.00 US\$ 50.00	US\$ 75.00 US\$ 40.00	US\$ 30.00 US\$ 15.00
Non SAARC Consultants Trainees	US\$ 500.00 US\$ 250.00	US\$ 600.00 US\$ 300.00	US\$ 250.00 US\$ 125.00