UPASICON 2023

49th ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF ASSOCIATION OF SURGEONS OF INDIA, UP & UTTARAKHAND CHAPTER

17, 18 & 19 November



"QUEST FOR EXCELLENCE"

Hosted by
SGRRIHMS & SHRI MAHANT INDIRESH
HOSPITAL
DEHRADUN

REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT DETAILS

Category	Early Bird (Up to 30 th September)	1 st October to 10 th November	11 th Nov onwards including On Spot
ASI Member	2500	3000	5000
Non ASI Member	3000	3500	6000
P.G Student (ASI Member)	1500	2000	3000
P.G Student (Non ASI Member)	2000	2500	4000

PROGRAM HIGHLIGHTS

Lectures by reputed national and

international faculty

Video presentations/Tips Tricks/ Symposium

Panel Discussions/ Debates

Case Presentations

Paper/Poster Presentations

Skill Workshops including Laptrainer

Payment to: UPASICON23 (A/C No – 1072002105503545, IFSC: PUNB0107200)

Punjab National Bank, PH ROAD, Dhakrani, Dehradun

Uttarakhand 248142

CONFERENCE SECRETERIAT

DEPARTMENT OF GENERAL SURGERY SGRRIMHS & SHRI MAHANT INIDIRESH HOSPITAL DEHRADUN

Mail ID: secretaryupasicon23@gmail.com

9412050151 Dr JP Sharma (Organising Secretary)

9911348004 Dr Pradeep Singhal (Co Organising Secretary)



ASSOCIATION OF SURGEON
OF INDIA
UP CHAPTER



ORGANIZED BY

Department Of General Surgery, SGRRIHMS,

Dehradun in association with

Dehradun Chapter of ASI

^{**}Charges include banquet and G.S.T

On behalf of the organizing committee, it is our great pleasure and privilege to invite you to UPASICON of the UP/Uttarakhand chapter of the Association of India, at SGRRIHMS Dehradun on the 17th, 18th & 19th November 2023.

Department of Surgery, SGRRIHMS, Dehradun in association with Dehradun Chapter of ASI is extremely grateful to the leadership of UPASI for giving us the opportunity to organise the premiere Annual UPASICON event at Dehradun.

We will strive to make this event an enriching mixture of academic extravaganza and skill-enhancing demonstrations. With stalwarts of the field expositing best surgical practices based on current evidence and latest protocols, video presentations, panel discussions and lectures from eminent members, the conference will cater to all, from the post graduate to the senior practising consultant.

The pleasant climes of Dehradun in November and the convenience of visiting nearby landmark spots will add to the charm of the event. So we will request all to block your dates from 17th to 19th November and give us the pleasure of hosting you.

Organising Team UPASICON 2023



Shri Mahant Devendra Das ji Chief Patron



Dr Yashbir Dewan (Vice Chancellor, SGRRIMHS) Patron



Dr R K Verma (Principal, SGRRIHMS) Co Patron



Dr Anurag Bijalwan HOD, Surgery Chairman



Dr J P Sharma EC Member ASI Imm Past President UPASI Organizing Secretary



Dr Pradeep Singhal Associate professor Co Organizing Secretary



Dr Alok Vardhan Mathur Professor Chairman, Scientific Committee



Dr Ajay Verma Associate Professor Treasurer



Dr Madhulata Rana Professor Chairman, Audiovisual and Stage Committee

Scientific Committee: Dr Madhukar Maletha, Dr Rajesh Kumar Sahu, Dr Akshay Bright

Stalls and Exhibition: Dr Nilkamal Kumar, Dr Rajesh Kumar

Transportation: Dr Sukhwinder Singh

Accommodation and Hospitality: Dr Pranjal Mamgain

Mementoes and Awards: Dr Akash Singh

Catering: Dr Avneesh Kumar

Registration: Dr Archana Chaudhary

ADVISORS

Dr P K Sachan Dr Ashutosh Sayana Dr Hemant Nautiyal Dr Pradeep Sharda
Dr GP Painuly Dr Mohit Goyal Dr Abhay Kumar Singh
Dr Abhishek Jain Dr MP Maithani Dr Vishal Kulshrestha Dr Vipul Kandwal
Dr Parveen Jindal Dr Rajeev Tamta Dr Kush Aeron Dr Navneet Jain
Dr Praveen Tyagi Dr Saurabh Kumar

EC Members

Dr Amit Gupta

Dr Anshika Mittal Arora

ASI NATIONAL LEADERSHIP 2023



Dr G Siddesh Immediate Past President



Dr Sanjay Jain President ASI



Dr Probal Neogi Vice President ASI



Dr Bhanwarlal Yadav Treasurer



Dr Pratap Varute Secretary ASI



Dr Santosh John Abraham Director Academics ASI

Office Bearers of UPASI

President (2023) **Dr Probal Neogi** Prayagraj

Mob no 9835053921

Imm. Past President **Dr J P Sharma** Dehradun

Mob no 94/2050/5/

Vice President (2023)

Dr Amit Agarwal Lucknow

Mob no 9335291120

Director Academics **Dr Puneet** Varanasi

Mob No 9415304896

Secretary

Dr Nikhil Singh Lucknow

Mob No 9935333555

Treasurer **Dr B K Gupta** Kanpur

Mob no 94/504/4/1

Dr Abhinav Arun Sonkar (Chief Editor Journal UPASI)

Dr Sameer (News Letter Editor)

Dr Prashant Lavania (Director Social Services)

Dr Ankur Bansal (Website Manager)

EC Members UPASI

Dr Amit Gupta, Rishikesh	Dr Anshika Mittal Arora, Dehradun	Dr Navneet Agarwal, Meerut
Dr Navneet Garg, Meerut	Dr Prashant Gupta, Agra	Dr Ram Niwas Meena, Varanasi
Dr Santosh Singh, Prayagraj	Dr Sunil Sharma, Agra	Dr Shashi Prakash Mishra, Varanasi
Dr Vaibhav Shrivastava, Prayagraj		Dr Wasif Ali, Aligarh

Joint Secretaries UPASI

Dr Anubhav Goel, Agra

Dr Vinamra Mittal, Dehradun

EC Members ASI

Dr Amit Shrivastava Agra Dr Anand Mishra Lucknow Dr JP Sharma Dehradun Dr Puneet Varanasi

Past Presidents ASI

Dr HS Asopa Agra 1996 Dr Ramakant Lucknow 2012 Dr SK Misra Kanpur 2016